Kustom 9 & the Kawaii Project

The 15th brings about the cutest event ever on Second Life….the Kawaii Project. This month the place went a bit steampunk with loads of very awesome shoes (that I resisted) and one dress that I couldn’t. Moon Amore’s Elizabeth dress. Amost every girl has that dream of being a ballerina at some point in their life, and this dress makes me fell like I could star in a performance of Swan Lake. (ok that is like the only ballet I know other than the Nutcracker) The dress is beautiful, and the hud gives you options to change the laces,bows,bodice,over skirt and tulle …so even IF your bestie buys the same dress, you don’t have to look like you’r wearing the same one. I’ve bought a few things from Moon Amore lately, and I have to say, they are on my list of shops to look for at any event. If you missed an event they were in…well you may get lucky and find it at their store in the clouds!(just as a warning..their old gachas are upstairs)

https://www.flickr.com/photos/130666158@N03/17160519402/

Worn:

Dress: Elizabeth Dress ~Moon Amore @ the Kawaii Project

Shoes: Glitter Kayta flats~ Reign

Kustom9 also started today and…gacha. Violent Seduction gacha to be exact. I’m rather impressed that I stopped after the rare black dress…there are four dresses you can win. Among the other things in the gacha are sunglasses,hats and necklaces. All you need for a total outfit. And while it is a bit different from what I normally go for, I have to say it is a great “proper” outfit for those days you may need that. At 69L a pull, could be a super cheap dress.

I also couldn’t resist the Boho dress from *tentacio* I ended up buying the fat pack of the five dresses because I couldn’t decide what one to buy. I love the prints, and the look…it just feels like spring with them on.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/130666158@N03/17136198216/in/photostream/

Worn:

Dress,hat,glasses,necklace:  Strega~ Violent Seduction gacha @ Kustom9

Dress: *tentacio* Boho maxi @ Kustom 9